part 82, 2010

on halloween I went to a party at a friends familys house.


 

the whole wizard of oz-family was there!

 

 

..infact, more of the 'adults' were dressed up than the younger people. which was really nice! we played classical games like 'catch the apple' (on a string, with your teeth and your arms tied back. also, the string is held by a friend so the apple goes up & down all the time... and offcourse you get spinned before playing!) and 'guess the food' (where the most weird answers came up; 'mustard flavoured with parsley' (ketchup) 'sand' (baking powder I think').

 

 

they played some live irish folkmusic for my delight!

 

 

 

here's a sample before the violinist joined.

 

 

emma :)

 

 

this little devil girl played the flute as she's been doing it for 30 years. mm what a lovely tune it was! so impressed. and yeah, that must have been my greatest halloween so far!


Comments

Send me a comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail:

URL:

Comment:

Trackback