part 11, 2011

the next day it was my hometowns biggest day; the yearly market with carousels, cotton candy and freshly made donuts! Also, i got the chance to meet up with some of my faaavorite nieces and nephew!

And i got the chance of eating the ultimate once-a-year-at-the-market-traditionly-food; LANGOS! It's basically a round, flat, deepfried doe with fillings on the top(my favorite filling is creme fraiche, greated cheese and black fish roe). You get soo full upp afterwards, you have to walk like a sumo but it's so worth it ones a year!

and we had to stop at every stand, selling toys, even though they were aaall the same. But what can I say, I remember as if it was yesterday, when I was young and we went to the yearly market, the excitement over all the colourfull toys everywhere and the balloons and the candyfluff and the talking stuffed animals and 'I want it all' and 'wheeeen are we gonna go to the carousels???'

and then we finally arrived at the carousels! the children were superexcited! Found this carousel, probably a not so exciting ride, with a superbored girl and 'driver'.

also, one of my supernieces is so adorable and tried on all the glammy hats and sunglasses and loves to pose in front of the camera. Good future top model potential!

She also reminds me of one the best carachter ever, the girl from 'Little miss sunshine'.

A lovely day anyhow with a good catch up with my brothers family that I've missed so much!


Comments

Send me a comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail:

URL:

Comment:

Trackback